2018-2019 Cyclone wrestling team

Wrestling warriors • Members of the 2018-19 OC wrestling team include (front row, l-r): Rafe Grebin, Gaby Gamez, Spencer Kester, Alex Arroyo, Eli Thiele, Anthony Ferris, Ty Rix; (second row, l-r): Zach Hoffman, Logan Mueller, Eli Macke, James Kester, Colton Thiele, Houston Marino; (back row, l-r): Anthony Marino, Jaccob Bennett, Tommie Peed, Donoven Nolze, Clay Thiele, Austin Pokorny and Codey Snider. The team will compete in the Wisner-Pilger triangular, Thursday, Nov. 29. The meet, held in Wisner, begins at 6 p.m.

Clearwater-Orchard’s wrestling team earned another dual win, defeating Randolph, 66-18, Jan. 7.

Eli Macke earned his first pin on the season, defeating Colby Wathor, in 1:01.

OC earned wins by forfeit in several weight divisions, including Anthony Ferris, 106; Spencer Kester, 113; Rafe Grebin, 120; Eli Thiele, 126; James Kester, 132; T Rix, 138; Codey Snider, 182; Clay Thiele, 195; Donnie Nolze, 220 and Tommie Peed, 285.

The Cardinals earned wins in three weight classes.

Randolph’s Alex Schmit, wrestling in the 145-pound class, won, by fall in 2:00 over Alex Arroyo.

In the 152 class, Brandon Bloomquist, won, by fall, in 1:09, over David Arroyo.

Noah Scott and Austin Pokorny met in the 170-pound class. Scott won, by fall, in 3:08.


Managing Editor

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.