Neligh News & Leader : Obituaries

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Obituaries

rss feed
Friday 04/17/2015
Robert "Bob" Dunaway
Posted: April 17, 2015

Funeral services for Hastings resident Robert F. “Bob” Dunaway, age 86, were Saturday, April 18 at Faith Lutheran Church in Hastings at 10 a.m.

Comments (0)
Thursday 04/16/2015
Patricia "Pat" Melcher
Updated: April 17, 2015 - 4:17 pm

Funeral services for Patricia L. Melcher, age 76, of Orchard, will be Saturday, April 18, at 10:30 a.m. at the Evangelical Free Church in Orchard, with Pastor Troy Watson, officiating. 

Comments (0)
Monday 04/13/2015
Barbara Larson
Updated: April 13, 2015 - 11:56 am

Funeral services for Barbara J. Larson, age 77, of Tilden, will be Thursday, April 16, at 11 a.m. at Peace United Church of Christ in Tilden, with Pastor Theta Dane officiating.

Comments (0)
Lawrence "Larry" Reutzel
Updated: April 13, 2015 - 9:34 am

Services for Lawrence ‘Larry’ Reutzel were Tuesday, April 14 at Kutis South County Chapel, Saint Louis, Mo..

Comments (0)
Saturday 04/11/2015
Michael "Joe" Tagel
Updated: April 11, 2015 - 3:29 pm

Funeral services for Michael Joseph "Joe" Tagel, Sr., age 69, of Ewing, will be Wed., April 15, at 10:30 a.m. at St. John's Catholic Church, rural Clearwater, with Father James Kramper, officiating.

Comments (0)
Friday 04/10/2015
Jesse Philson
Posted: April 10, 2015

A memorial service for Jesse Philson, age 25, of Grand Island, will be Monday, April 13, at 11 a.m. at St. Francis Catholic Church in Neligh, with Father John Broheimer, officiating. 

Comments (0)
Wednesday 04/08/2015
Gerhard "Jerry" Tunink
Posted: April 08, 2015

Gerhard J. “Jerry” Tunink, age 91, formerly of Elgin, died Monday, April 6, at the Golden Living Center in Neligh.

Comments (0)
Sunday 04/05/2015
Otto Schindler
Updated: April 06, 2015 - 2:27 pm

Funeral services for Otto G. Schindler, age, 81, of Neligh, will be Wed., April 8, at 10:30 a.m. at St. Francis Catholic Church in Neligh with Father Burkhalter officiating.

Comments (0)
Thursday 04/02/2015
Tabitha Allemang
Updated: April 05, 2015 - 5:57 pm

Funeral services for Tabitha Allemang, age 27, of Ankeny, Iowa, will be  Monday, April 6, at 10:30 a.m. at Snider Memorial Funeral Home in Clearwater with Pastor Bruce Phillips, officiating.  

Comments (0)
Monday 03/30/2015
Eugene Austin
Updated: March 30, 2015 - 3:53 pm

Funeral services for Eugene E. Austin, age 92, of Tilden, will be Thursday, April 2, at 2 p.m. at Brockhaus-Harlan Funeral Home in Tilden. John Petersen will officiate with burial in the Oakdale Cemetery.

Comments (0)
Merle Allemang
Posted: March 30, 2015

Funeral services for Merle Allemang, age 90 of Clearwater, will be Friday, April 3, at  10:30 a.m., at Concordia Lutheran Church in Clearwater, with Pastor Daniel Feusse officiating. 

Comments (0)
Wednesday 03/25/2015
Ralph W. Strotheide
Posted: March 25, 2015

Funeral services for Ralph W. Strotheide, 85, of Chadron were held Monday, March 23, at 11 a.m. at the Methodist Church in Hay Springs. Burial was in the Hay Springs Cemetery with military honors conducted. Family and friends met at the Community Hall in Hay Springs following the services.

Comments (0)
Wednesday 03/18/2015
Jim L. Swails
Updated: March 20, 2015 - 11:12 pm

Funeral services for Jim L. Swails, age 70, of Ewing, will be Monday, March 23, at 10 a.m. at Snider Memorial Funeral Home in Clearwater with Pastor Wayne Smith, officiating. 

Comments (0)
Friday 03/13/2015
Catherine Pojar
Posted: March 13, 2015

Catherine Pojar, 77,  of Columbus, died Wednesday, March 11 at her home in Columbus.

Comments (0)
Ivan "Ike" Ward
Posted: March 13, 2015

Ivan “Ike” Ward, 88, of Evansville, Ind., died Thursday, February 26, at Deaconess Gateway Hospital in Newburgh, Ind. 

Comments (0)
Raymond J. Reestman
Posted: March 13, 2015

Raymond J. Reestman, 93, of Elgin died Thursday, March 12, at Antelope Memorial Hospital in Neligh.

Comments (0)
Friday 03/06/2015
Lois M. Blair
Posted: March 06, 2015

Lois M. Blair, 93, of Ree Heights, S.D., died Sunday, March 1, at Avera St. Mary’s Hospital in Pierre, S.D. Her funeral was Friday, March 6 at 10:30 a.m. at the Ree Heights Auditorium. Pastor Sheena Thomson officiated. Burial was in Morningside Cemetery near Ree Heights. Visitation was one hour prior to the service at the church. Thelen Funeral Home in  Redfield, S.D. was in charge of the arrangements.

Comments (0)